Meet the Team

The UBC State Committee consists of volunteer Directors, who are all passionate about children’s health, and bring a diverse range of professional and personal skills to UBC as well as a wealth of volunteering experience.

The State Committee is responsible for upholding our mission to support children’s health by providing strategic direction and strong governance.

They are supported by a small staff, who also bring a wide range of skills from both commercial and non-profit backgrounds.

Steven Bates
State President
Bronwen Lamond
Vice President
Ian Jager
Vice President
Matthew Lee
State Secretary
Jacquie Priest
Asst State Secretary
Paul Etherington
Past President
Debbie Botha
State Treasurer
Rick Blackburn
Kelly Falconer
Daryl Gates
Linda Cron


Stacey Ramadge
Fundraising & Volunteer Manager